For July, ONE BY ONE Is Only .99 Cents!!!

I hope everyone enjoyed their Independence Day. I stayed inside where the A.C. is. Why? Because I hate the heat LOL.

To celebrate my birthday month, I’d like to give readers a gift. My debut novel is only .99 cents instead of the regular price of $2.99.

One_By_One2

What people have been saying so far about ONE BY ONE:

“The horror really explodes in the final third of the book and a tangled mess is successfully straightened by the end, a feat which had seemed impossible just a few pages earlier.”–Beaird Glover

“The novel definitely made me feel for the characters and that’s quite hard to do in suspense/mystery.”–T.G. Davis

“The reader has an inkling who’s behind it all, through subtle hints and sheer intuition, but it turns out they’re wrong? Or are they?”–Jordanna East

“A politically correct assortment of nine 20-somethings heads off for a lakeside weekend, absorbed by their transient sexual pairings, petty spats and long-running, if shallow, relationships, all of it described in a style approaching the clinical. Ah, but there’s a madness in author Yawatta Hosby’s method! That same cold detachment persists as their sojourn in a remote cabin becomes a waking nightmare.”–Anthony Land

“I will only say what seems to be may not be the real thing until the very end. Now, to understand that you will have to see for yourself how this author has magically put this story together for the reader.”–Arlena Dean

If you’d like to take a chance on a new author and love thrillers, mysteries, suspense, psychological headgames, then ONE BY ONE is only .99 cents on Amazon, Barnes&Noble, and Smashwords.

Happy reading!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

11 thoughts on “For July, ONE BY ONE Is Only .99 Cents!!!

  1. Hello, Yawatta! I read about you online and decided to find you! Congratulations on all of your work. I’m looking for other self-published authors. Have a great day!

    • Hey Jacain85,
      Thank you! Where did you read about me?

      I just took a look at your new blog. Happy blogging and good luck with your publishing journey! You started both at the same time–checking stats can be quite addicting 🙂

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      • I was googling information for self-published authors and an article that was written about you and your writing group came up in the search. I decided to read it and saw you had a blog. WordPress is kind of confusing, but I’ll figure it out. Have a great day!

      • Cool beans! That article was published recently.

        If you’re interested in finding self-publishers, there’s http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums that has a whole forum on self-publishing diaries. We share our experiences to learn from each other (I’m AgathaChristieFan on there). If you’d like to check it out (you can lurk if you don’t feel like setting up an account), there’s a couple of authors who publishes novels as well as poetry.

    • Thank you! I didn’t realize you made a comment until now–for some reason, it was in the spam section LOL. I’m happy I check the comments first before blinding hitting delete.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      P.S. I nominated you for an award, and I really need to stop being lazy and find other bloggers to nominate so I can write these blog award posts. I promise I’ll get around to it soon 🙂

      • It’s fine. It happens. 😛

        🙂

        PS. Thanks! Take as much time as you need; although I was in Uganda for over half the month, I’m trying to push myself to do as much as I can on my sequel 1st draft for CampNaNo – and neither am I short of post ideas yet!

      • Hey Miss Alexandrina,
        Thanks for being understanding. I’m working on my NaNo novella too (or maybe it’s called Camp NaNo since I didn’t do it in November). Good luck with revisions. Writing is the easy part–editing is when it’ll make or break your concentration (at least that’s how it is for me).

        Keep smiling,
        Yawatta

      • Hi again, Yawatta, would you be able to Beta for me, just for one chapter (about 4000 words)? It has been brought to my attention that my language is too elaborate, but I don’t know where to start flattening things. Seeing as you’re a published author and have much practise in this department, I thought you’d be a good person to ask.

      • Hey Miss Alexandrina,

        Sure, I’ll beta read for you. You can send me your chapter to author.yawatta.hosby(AT)aol(DOT)com.

        Keep smiling,
        Yawatta

Leave a Reply

