Top 12 Signs An INTJ Likes You

1.  They ask to do the Myers-Briggs test on you

2.  They tell you about a time they actually felt something

3.  You feel like they are annoyed by you

4.  They interrupt their reading/writing/drawing/studying to talk to you

5.  They listen carefully to you without interruption or disagreeing, and in the end they smile at you

6.  They answer the phone

7.  They invite you out or agree to go somewhere they normally wouldn’t be seen

8.  They tell you about a time when they came up with a brilliant plan that worked

9.  They ignore you on purpose

10.  They are being particularly mean to you

11.  They notice your existence

12.  They are being particularly nice towards you

———-

As you can tell by this list, it’s extremely difficult to tell if an INTJ likes you. They think they’re showing you, when in reality, it’s not much. It wouldn’t be seen as much more than a friendly gesture.

If you want to know, the best bet is to ask. However, the Introverted side of INTJ means that they analyze everything–including relationships. Before they come to any decision, they need to think through the entire situation and examine it from all possible angles. Let them take their time; once they’re sure that it’s you they want to be with, they will rarely change their mind or get cold feet. If you rush them, they’re good at shutting people out.

Because of their Intuitive side, they have an uncanny sense of who’s not going to work as a potential partner. This sometimes makes them appear arrogant, when in reality, they’re being insightful and honest. Once they decide that someone isn’t a good match for them, there’s no changing their mind. Plus, they’re VERY PICKY!

How do I know all this? Because I am one.

If you have your sights on an INTJ, good luck! And be patient!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

20 thoughts on “Top 12 Signs An INTJ Likes You

  1. As an INTJ myself, I found this to be an interesting read. But I’m happy to say I’ve never ignored anyone on purpose or been particularly mean to them. Phew. 🙂

    • Hey Carrie,
      I’m good at ignoring a guy if I like him, probably because I’m shy. I’m happy to say I’ve never been mean either LOL. I don’t ever want to hurt anyone’s feelings because I enjoy my peace. It’d get on my nerves if I kept getting pestered.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

  2. Great, i agree with all of them. Number one did it for me. I test people and see if they’re worth. Anywords, really good material. Yet, as a guy I choose.

    • Hey Shirley,

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ve never changed my mind, but I have a stubborn personality. Some INTJs could be different from me. I think if they’re friends first and connect on some emotional level, then there’s a chance.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

  3. I have an INTJ guy friend. He always teases me and he’s being mean to me, then he will suddenly give me compliments. He will also give constructive criticisms on something I’ve done. I’m kinda confused. Does this mean he likes me?

    • Hey InfinitiveMemories,

      Thanks for stopping by! I’m sorry, but I don’t know what your guy’s behavior mean. He could like you or just think of you as a friend. I know when I have a crush on someone, I’m extra sarcastic around him, but I never stop smiling so that he knows I’m only kidding. I don’t ever point out their flaws to their face, but I would do that to a friend. But male and female INTJS act different sometimes.

      Good luck. If you ask him, INTJs are s pretty honest bunch. 🙂

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Hey VFSupernova,

      I’m happy you like my INTJ posts. They’re fun to write! I’m all about an ‘N’ because we can talk for hours about the most random things.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

  4. Could you do a post on how INTJs feel about NFs? Specifically the INFPs and ENFPS – is there an attraction or not? Might be a different answer from a female INTJ verses male INTJ! Thanks!

    • Hey VFSupernova,

      I’m up for the challenge. I’ll definitely share my thoughts on if INTJs are attracted to INFP and/or ENFP. This should be interesting. I’ll keep you posted.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Hi Carino. It’s fun being an INTJ, right? LOL. I really enjoy a person’s quirks. That will get me to notice a guy, more than his brains.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

  5. I question #5 because loving someone sometimes means challenging their perspectives. Not necessarily rudely but maybe helping them by questioning perspectives and implications that they maybe had not previously considered.

    • Hi Reagan,

      I agree that loving someone means challenging them. I remember the site I got this list from, and I believe #5 meant that an INTJ likes someone if they don’t interrupt them. Like we’d listen to them without cutting them off abruptly or disagreeing just for the sake of debate.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

