Book Spotlight: Brother by Ania Ahlborn

This is my 6th post celebrating Women’s Horror Month. I’m an author, but I’m a reader first. Being a fan of the horror genre, I’m always looking for new authors to read. This month I hope to find many talented ones.

Tonight, I went on Amazon and searched ‘horror fiction set in West Virginia.’ I came across Ania Ahlborn who seems to have a nice book selection of horror reads. She caught my eye when I read her author bio and it said: “Ania Ahlborn has always been drawn to the darker, mysterious, and sometimes morbid sides of life.”  I’ll definitely be checking out Brother. If you want to try the book with me, click on Amazon.

51q7ifbpyjl-_sy346_

From the bestselling horror author of Within These Walls and The Bird Eater comes a brand-new novel of terror that follows a teenager determined to break from his family’s unconventional—and deeply disturbing—traditions.

Deep in the heart of Appalachia stands a crooked farmhouse miles from any road. The Morrows keep to themselves, and it’s served them well so far. When girls go missing off the side of the highway, the cops don’t knock on their door. Which is a good thing, seeing as to what’s buried in the Morrows’ backyard.

But nineteen-year-old Michael Morrow isn’t like the rest of his family. He doesn’t take pleasure in the screams that echo through the trees. Michael pines for normalcy, and he’s sure that someday he’ll see the world beyond West Virginia. When he meets Alice, a pretty girl working at a record shop in the small nearby town of Dahlia, he’s immediately smitten. For a moment, he nearly forgets about the monster he’s become. But his brother, Rebel, is all too eager to remind Michael of his place…

Sounds interesting, right!

If you read Brother, come back and tell me what you thought of the book. If you’re already a fan of Ania Ahlborn, what’s your favorite book of hers or what do you recommend?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

2 thoughts on “Book Spotlight: Brother by Ania Ahlborn

  1. OMG That book sounds awful in the best way possible! Have downloaded it and will get to reading soon as I finish my current one. Or I might skip ahead, who can tell these things?

Leave a Reply

