I Ain’t Afraid of No Ghost…Yeah Right!

This is the fourth post celebrating Women’s In Horror, but it’ll probably be short. You see, I’m frightened right now, my mind is racing, and it’s hard for me to concentrate.  I just want to get on Google and search similar experiences as mine.

Something’s amiss, and I’m sort of freaked…Do you believe in ghosts? I do. Well, tonight I laid down to take a nap. I had literally just turned off the lights and crawled into bed. Right after I pulled the cover over me, my body swayed toward the edge of the bed. I felt a dip, like someone had just sat down. I felt a presence right where my back was turned. Squeezing my eyes shut, I was too afraid to move. The dip sensation on my bed lasted for a minute or two, then my bed was normal again. I opened my eyes and glanced around in the darkness, seeing nothing.

What happened??? Is a ghost trying to get my attention? If so, is it getting bold and won’t stop until I notice it?

For the past two weeks, I’ve been jolting awake in a sweat at exactly 5:44 every morning, like someone has been watching me. I’m really getting scared–and not in a good way. I mean, it’s fun to scare myself but on my own terms, when I’m in control of the situation.

Has this ever happened to you? What do you guys think is going on? I can admit that I’ve been stressed over my recent health issues. Is a deceased love one watching over me?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

P.S. Off to Google now…

Leave a Reply

