Books Similar To My Own (According to Amazon) Spotlights

Yitadee! It’s February 1st, the first day of Women’s Horror Month. In celebration, all of my horror and suspense books are only 0.99 cents. Check out My Amazon Page and grab something if you’re feeling in a mood to scare yourself.

Last night, I searched women horror authors who had books similar to mine. Thanks Amazon for having that ‘Customer Also Bought’ feature.

I’m sharing the three books I found interesting. Click on the author names, read more about them, and spread the love:

WILLOW ROSE is the Queen of Scream. She writes mystery/suspense/horror, paranormal romance, and fantasy. According to Amazon, her book Umbrella Man is similar to my One By One.

33798970

If you like Stranger Things – you will love this!

In your dream, no one can hear you scream

When the body of the teenage boy, Julian Long, is discovered in the Green Swamps of Florida, the citizens of Bushlake know the city will never be the same again. Julian was popular, loved by all, and the circumstances of his death are more than strange.

What secrets is the boy in the swamps hiding?

Stephanie Boulder has returned to the town after fifteen years to take care of her grandmother, who is terminally ill. She writes for the local paper, and as soon as she starts digging into the story of Julian Long, she discovers secrets deep within the town’s history. Secrets so cruel, so profoundly buried, uncovering them will put her life in grave danger.

What if dreams were not just dreams? Would you dare to sleep again?

Desperate for answers, Stephanie embarks on a journey that spans beyond her beliefs, heading towards a terrifying nightmare, trying to figure out who the Umbrella Man is.

Umbrella Man is a page-turning supernatural thriller from the Queen of Scream, Willow Rose. It is fast paced and packed with suspense. This is one book you don’t want to miss.

****

S.M. BOYCE has a knack for discovering adventure and magic. According to Amazon, her book Ari (To Each His Ghost #1) is similar to my Twisted Obsession.

28440402

A Ghostly Paranormal Horror Novel

The moment Ari Bowers stepped inside the abandoned farmhouse on the outskirts of White Haven, Pennsylvania, she wanted to hightail it out of there like the ghost-fearing girl she was. Instead, she let her crush, Marcus Wagner, lead her into the shadows.

Oops.

As she predicted, they ran out screaming. But something followed her home.

Since that night, Ari is haunted by something she can’t see. It watches her when she sleeps. It caresses her in the shower. It carves words into her skin and lives alongside her, never satisfied with her terror. It always wants more, and Ari begins to fear it will take her and her date back to the farmhouse… forever.

For Ari and Marcus, it’s not a matter of whether or not monsters are real; It’s a life-or-death race to figure out which one is out to drag their souls to hell.

****

KIERSTEN MODGLIN is a psychological fanatic. She loves to write stories that explore the darkest parts of human nature and the inner workings of twisted minds. According to Amazon, her book The Truth About My Scratches is similar to my Plenty of Fish.

32926836

Jaicey knows something terrible happened to her, but she isn’t sure what…

Jaicey Thomas doesn’t feel like an average seventeen-year-old girl. Quiet and awkward to a fault, her reserved nature is largely caused by the unanswered questions that surround her. Why have all of the mirrors in her house disappeared? Why won’t her family read newspapers? Why do her nightmares keep coming back? Why does she feel so afraid of everyone around her, and who can she trust?

When Brayden transfers to Jaicey’s school, he takes an immediate interest in her…

Jaicey makes it clear to Brayden that she’s not interested in a relationship, as just friends or otherwise, but he is determined to get to know her. Meanwhile, the mysteries surrounding Jaicey continue to grow and Brayden may be the only one who can help her find the truth…but will she be brave enough to let him in?

Alone and afraid, Jaicey searches for answers…

As she starts to uncover clues, she finds herself unlocking pieces of her memory, pieces that hold much more darkness than she bargained for. In a fight for her life once more, Jaicey must force herself to relive that terrible night all over again. The threat is still lurking…and he may be closer than she thinks.

With time running out and secrets deeper and darker than she could’ve ever imagined, will Jaicey finally be able to uncover the truth about her scratches?

***For all the readers out there, feel free to tell me what you thought of their or my books. Definitely come back and leave a comment!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Books Similar To My Own (According to Amazon) Spotlights

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s