Flash Fiction Prompt #2

1/2/16

Prompt: Rings

“What are you doing? Get up. Get up, please,” I pleaded.

He remained on his knee.

I broke his intense gaze to scan the busy Daily Grind. To my surprise, none of the customers or the baristas even paid any attention to us.

That made me feel quite better. To be honest, I didn’t know what that said about me. Well, actually I did…

Ever since my childhood, I’ve hated attention. From my family. From my friends. From acquaintances. From strangers.

Well, you got the point…

Beginning to feel comfortable that we didn’t have an audience, I took a deep breath and glanced into his handsome aqua eyes. “Yes, I’ll marry you, AJ.”

Smiling, he stood, caressed me into his arms, then kissed me with all abandonment.

THE END

If anyone would like to join me and Mary in this fun 42 Flash Fiction Challenge, let me know.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

