I’m Honored That My Book Was Chosen For The MHS Creative Writing Club!!!

I’m a firm believer that writers should help other writers. I followed my dream later in life, wishing I would have started earlier, so I love hearing when teenagers say they want to become authors. I like to support whenever I can. For Christmas, I gave a bright young girl a writer’s kit (a notebook, a writer reference book) and a One By One paperback.

I’m thrilled to have met Hailey, my coworker’s daughter. I can’t wait to see one of her novels published in the future. 🙂 

She enjoyed my book so much, that she nominated One By One for the MHS Creative Writing Club. With the approval of the teacher, they voted on books. Mine won!

THUMBNAIL_IMAGE

I’m very honored. My dreams of an author are coming true–having a short story in an anthology and having a book club discuss my books.

This news was definitely a pleasant surprise! I haven’t stopped smiling all day.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

