Building Confidence As A Freelance Writer

Pursuing Your Writing Dreams Without A Support System

If you click on the link and get to the end of the article, then you’ll notice that I wrote it! The website, Success Story, gave me the opportunity to be one of their online authors. I even get to include my bio.

Slowly but surely, I’m building my writing resume. And, it feels so good. If I would’ve pursued freelance writing a year ago, I wouldn’t have lasted long. Unfortunately, I probably would’ve still been in self-sabotage mode due to fear and lack of confidence.

Now I can honestly say, I love the challenge. It feels empowering reaching out to blogs and magazines to see if they’d take a chance on my article ideas (trust me, I have plenty; my mind never sleeps). It gets even better when editors reach out to me through email thanks to my freelance website.

I’m dressing for success, looking like a professional writer with my blazers, pants, and button down shirts. You never know who you may run into. I haven’t been shy passing out my business cards.

For all the freelancers out there, would you like to share some of your experiences?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

