My Short Story Got Accepted Into A Spooky Halloween Anthology!!!

Even though I’m a self-published author, I still like to submit stories to different places. Rejections don’t scare me, and acceptances are awesome.

I’ve always dreamt of being included in an anthology. Well, it finally happened! I submitted my short story, The Body By the Tree, to the Ink Slingers anthology. They accepted my story! I’m so excited!

I knew I had to submit because creepy stories are right up my alley. The story had to be 1,000 to 10,000 words and had to stand alone, being spooky, scary, creepy, horror, or Halloween themed.

Ink Slingers is publishing the scary anthology next month–October 1st to be exact. I’ll keep you guys posted..until then, I’m proud to share the awesome book cover:

 

Damn it feels good to be a writer. I hope other people are fortunate enough to follow their dreams 🙂

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

8 thoughts on “My Short Story Got Accepted Into A Spooky Halloween Anthology!!!

  1. Woo! Well done, Yawatta! I wish I’d known about this anthology, as I have a spooky short I’ve had hanging around for years that I’d love to find a home for. I find it quite difficult to do research for anthologies, you get me? It is an awesome book cover! 🙂

  2. Thank you, Alexandrina. I always look on Twitter or other writer’s blogs to get insights to magazines/anthologies accepting submissions.

    I’ll keep a look out for you. 🙂

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

Leave a Reply

