Wish Me Luck! Today Was My First Day of Online Class–Marketing 101 For Freelance Writers!

Anyone who follows my blog knows that I’m always looking for classes to help improve my craft of writing. There’s different varieties–writing fiction, personal essays, creative nonfiction, articles, poetry, screenplays, technical documents, and the list goes on and on.

I’m interested in freelance writing. I want to be able to present myself to editors of magazines and newspapers to pitch ideas. I want to get paid well and I want respect in this industry. It doesn’t matter if I use my name or have to use a pen name (I’d totally find a loophole and use my middle name hee hee).

Following successful freelancer blogs, I came across Carol Tice’s website. She’s very experienced in this writing field and is willing to give out accurate advice. It was a no brainier to sign up for her free 20 week online course Marketing 101 For Freelance Writers. This course will help me: take action, find good paying clients, and grow writing income. Sounds like a plan!

I’m excited. My inner-nerd made me finish my homework already hee hee. I’m back in class. Yea!!!

Wish me luck!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

One thought on “Wish Me Luck! Today Was My First Day of Online Class–Marketing 101 For Freelance Writers!

Leave a Reply

