When 3 N’s (iNtuition) Get Together…

If you follow my blog, then you know I’m always referring to being an INTJ. According to the Myers-Briggs Test my initials stand for: Introversion, iNtuition, Thinking, Judgement. I’m always researching ways to improve my life. 

One goal that I came up with is to give myself social experiments. I’m a bit socially awkward around strangers and acquaintances hee hee. 

Anyway, one night I hung out with Melissa at Daily Grind and we met a new buddy Aaron. I’m fascinated with solving mysteries of people–one thing I always want to know: what’s your personality type? If the person doesn’t seem excited about the Myers-Briggs test or took it before and doesn’t remember the initials, then I know he isn’t an N. If a person plays along, then I know he’s an N and we can have very interesting conversations.

Exhibit A. Aaron is a N like me and Melissa. N’s (iNtuition) tend to focus on the future with a view toward patterns and possibilities. Therefore, we’re open to discussing ideas and concepts. We can make up random ‘what if’ scenarios and talk the situations to death without getting bored.

I love hanging out with other N’s because they have an active imagination and I can feed off their creativity.  Being a thinker, I love hearing other people’s methods of thinking outside of the box.

Aaron, Melissa, and I spent hours talking about random topics. So much so, we basically got kicked out because Daily Grind was closing hee hee. I go there to write but sometimes it’s good to take a stimulating break.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

2 thoughts on “When 3 N’s (iNtuition) Get Together…

    • That’s cool! I love hearing about other INTJ women. I knew there was a reason that I liked Bill and Hillary Clinton. 🙂 And, I’ll check out one of those author’s books to check out her writing style.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

