Weekend Writing Warriors Excerpt #30

The Weekend Writing Warriors is an awesome site that allows writers to share their 8-sentence excerpts, published or unpublished, to the blogosphere. If you’d like to join or would like to read wonderful talent, please visit the WeWriWa website on Sunday: http://wewriwa.com

For my story, it’s the ending of Sequoia thoughts, then Perry’s point-of-view is back!!! Imagine seeing your significant other for the first time since she broke your heart…

Here’s my excerpt:

The suitcases were heavy; if she hadn’t messed up, then Perry would be there to help. She sighed, holding back tears. What if the cast shunned her, making her an outsider? At least she knew she’d always have Kenley.

* * * *

Perry glanced down at his watch: where was she? It was almost time to board the flight and Sequoia still wasn’t there. He was sandwiched between Colin and Melody, who kept bashing Sequoia, trying to make Perry feel better, but only making him feel worse. Why couldn’t they sit in silence and let him think?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

10 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors Excerpt #30

    • Thanks, Charmaine. I don’t know about the HEA ending–out of love triangles, I typically root for the underdog 🙂 But, that’s the beauty of writing–things can change in an instant.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Joyce, LOL. I’ve never been on a plane–I’m afraid of heights! If I was a celebrity, I’d probably carry my own luggage too. I’d be afraid someone would go through my stuff to sell on ebay or something crazy like that.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

