Weekend Writing Warriors Excerpt #26

The Weekend Writing Warriors is a cool website that allows writers to share 8-sentence excerpts, published or unpublished, to the blogosphere for feedback or support. If you’d like to join or read talented writers, please visit the WeWriWa website on Sunday: http://www.wewriwa.com

Here’s my excerpt:

“Sequoia?” Kenley asked with concern.

“I’m fine, let’s go.”

“I’ll block them from you two. Just say ‘no comment’ to everything they ask, Sequoia,” Kenley’s boyfriend said.

“No, I’ll answer some of their questions. The world can only speculate what happened and it’ll stay that way unless I speak up to tell my side of the story. If they’re going to form an opinion about me, then I’d rather they hear the whole truth.” She wiped a tear from her eye, opening the car door; Kenley and her boyfriend followed suit.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

6 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors Excerpt #26

    • Thank you, Veronica. At the beginning of the story, readers realize she thrives off media attention and Perry’s the one who hates that kind of stuff.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

