Weekend Writing Warriors Excerpt #21

Weekend Writing Warriors is an awesome blog hop that allows writers to share 8 sentence excerpts, published or unpublished, with the blogosphere. We comment on each other’s posts every Sunday. If you’d like to join or would like to read wonderful talent, please visit the WeWriWa website on Sunday, November 9th.

Here’s a continuation of my celebrity scandal story:

“…I will never appear in their magazine again for any interviews or scoops. I can see other celebrities following suit. We can start a campaign or something–say no to derogatory terms in magazines.”

Sequioa squuezed her friend’s hair and looked at her. “Kenley, thanks for trying to make me feel better.”

At the airport parking lot, a swarm of paparazzi, some with cameras and some with video camcorders, circled around Kenley’s parked car. She said, “Hey baby, wake up; we’re here.”

Her boyfriend grunted in the back seat but woke up, yawning and stretching.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

 

8 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors Excerpt #21

    • Thanks Veronica. I think my dream of being a reality TV star (I know not the same thing as a real celebrity LOL) helped motivated me to write this story. I researched a long time of the film industry to make sure I get things right.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      P.S. If you’re curious, I always wanted to be on “Big Brother” and “Real World”–I’m too old for RW now 😦

Leave a Reply

