Opinions On A Cool Gift For Readers, Please?

Thank you for anyone who’s ever helped me make a decision, like my Facebook author pic and the title of my women’s fiction novella. I wanted to get some opinions from readers since they’d be the ones reaping the benefit 🙂

I’ve come up with this cool and fun idea for a contest. What are prizes that readers would want? Should it be one huge prize for one winner? Or three to five affordable prizes with different winners?

Some possibilities I’ve considered:

  • Amazon Gift Card
  • Ebook Reader/Tablet Cover
  • Free books of your choice
  • ? ? ? ? ?

What do readers want? What would motivate you to join a contest for a chance to win the prize?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

 

2 thoughts on “Opinions On A Cool Gift For Readers, Please?

  1. I can imagine a ebook/tablet cover would be quite a cool gift, but not one for me, since I don’t have an ebook or a tablet. Hmm, the kind of things that would motivate me would be something unique to the author or creative.

    • Hey Alexandrina,

      Thanks for your suggestions. I’ll try to come up with something unique and creative. The contest will be having readers submit pictures of them with my book(s), so I want the prize to be worthwhile. I think it’d be fun to share these photos on my social media and on my website 🙂

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

