$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway!!!

You guys have a chance to win some fabulous prizes!!! UP FOR GRABS:

  • $50 AMAZON GIFT CARD (emailed to the winner)
  • FREE EBOOK OF YOUR CHOICE (sent as a gift through Amazon…the book can be any genre, by any author, any title as long as the price ranges from 0.99 cents to $7.99)

***If the winner chosen doesn’t own a kindle, then I can make arrangements to find their choice of book as a paperback and mail it to them ( book price can’t exceed $20). Plus, they’ll have the option of getting a physical gift card instead of delivered electronically***

HOW TO ENTER THE CONTEST:

  • WRITE A COMMENT answering the question: “What’s your favorite scene from your favorite book?” on this blog post, my Author Facebook page, or as a tweet. (5 entries)
  • HELP SPREAD THE WORD by reblogging this post, sharing this post on Facebook, or tweeting this post. If you don’t want to just re-post this blog (opting to share the information in your own words), then please make sure to include my handles on the different social media sites, so I’m made aware.  On Facebook–Yawatta Hosby. On Twitter–@yawatta_hosby (10 entries–you receive the points with every share so if you mention my giveaway more than once, you’ll get 10 entries each time)

***The contest is over APRIL 18, 2014!!!! I’ll randomly draw a name out of a hat. The winner will be announced on April 18th (Friday) so please make sure to check back in on that day.

Good luck!!!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

8 thoughts on “$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway!!!

  1. I just love the whole Quidditch World Cup scene in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, which is odd because I’m not into sports. But the way the scene is written is just so fun and magical and exciting and it makes me feel like I’m there watching the match.

    • Hey Rebecca,

      It’s cool that you love that scene. Believe it or not, I’ve never read or seen the Harry Potter series. Isn’t it fun how reading can make things come alive (something you wouldn’t give the time of day in real life)?

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      • That’s one of the best things about reading! And really? The books are much better than the movies, in my opinion, though the movies are nice if you don’t have time to read another series, which happens to me more than I’d like!

      • Hey Rebecca,

        I agree that books are better than movies. Movies leave so much out because of time constraints. One of my favorite books is A Dive From Clausen’s Pier; it was made into a movie (I want to say a Lifetime movie with Will Estes and Michelle Trachenberg). The movie was totally different than the book; I was quite disappointed.

        Maybe I should start reading series. I’m used to reading standalone books because I’m too impatient LOL.

        Keep smiling,
        Yawatta

  2. “What’s your favorite scene from your favorite book?”

    One of my favorite scenes is from The Age of Innocence, after Newland Archer has married May, even though he’s in love with her cousin, Ellen, and Ellen is in love with him too (but also married). When Newland and May come back from their long European honeymoon, they visit May’s grandmother in Newport, RI, and she tells them that Ellen is there, and sends Newland outside to get her. When he walks outside, he sees Ellen at the shore with her back to him, watching the sailboats, and he thinks to himself, “If she doesn’t turn before that sail crosses the Lime Rock light I’ll go back.” She doesn’t turn (sigh), so he goes back inside alone.

    • Hey Dittymonster,

      That seems like a tear jerker. I love dramas. The Age of Innocence sounds familiar. Is it also a movie? The scene sounds very interesting and dramatic. It makes me wonder how their interactions are when they finally meet.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      P.S. Your entry is recorded 🙂

  3. My fave scene in a book also comes from Harry potter, but it was not the quidditch match. It was he returns in The order of the Phoenix and sees the Thestrals for the first time and the realization that washes over me as you feel what he feels realizing he’s faced death (and accepted it) for the first time.

    • Hey Lauren E.,

      Thanks for your reply. Your entries have been recorded.

      Facing death and accepting it sounds like a great scene. It’s full of angst and drama. I couldn’t even imagine…

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

