I Had The Pleasure Of Having An In-Depth Discussion With One Of My Readers. Beware: The One By One Interview Is Very Spoilery

When L.M. Langley said she wanted to question me about my headspace when developing One By One, I couldn’t resist. Her reaction after reading the book reminded me of Mike, my beta-reader. Instead of writing suggestions in the margins, he wanted to have a conversation, expressing what he liked and didn’t like, as well as being excited to question how I came up with certain scenes. It was a cool bonding moment.

Keep in mind, if you want to read my discussion with L.M., please note she asked questions already knowing the twists and ending. If you haven’t read One By One yet, you probably don’t want to click on the link. Unless you love spoilers.

We went in-depth about:

  • the killer(s)
  • the narrative standpoints
  • why readers should like Rae
  • the strong misogynistic undertone
  • what caused the craziness

If you’ve already read the book, I think you’ll get a kick out of the interview because I explained my motivations for my writing style, certain characters’ motivations, and the plot. It’ll give you a chance to understand me better.

Here’s the link if you’re not too scared to look 🙂 : Yawatta Hosby–Interview

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

