Good News!!! I’m Moving Forward With Two New Releases!!!

One By One is finally getting exposure, which couldn’t have come at a better time. I have two new stories in the final stages, almost ready to be published! If you’ve been following my blog since the beginning, I posted about my progress on Something’s Amiss. At first, it was going to be a romance novel, but I’ve decided to switch to women’s fiction. No more procrastinating. No more excuses. No more self-doubt. This novella (after revisions, the word count is lower than what I expected) is in the hands of my editor as we speak 🙂 Thank you so much Melissa!!!

If all goes well, then I expect a January or February release date 🙂 I already have someone who’s willing to review my book when it comes out. I’m so excited!!! It’ll be fun to see if I can gain more readers from my women fiction books or my thriller/suspense books. You know me, I’m always researching and taking data to see where I’ve gone wrong with marketing/promotion, and to learn from those mistakes to improve my stats.

My second book, Trapped: A Novella has been edited to death. I finally felt confident that the story is the best it can be, so it’s in the beta-reader stage. I already found one beta who’s looking over it now. It’s a suspense story about an obsessed man who’s willing to do anything to get the family he feels that he deserves. It’s based off my short story Trapped. Depending on how long it takes me to find more beta-readers and wait for their feedback, then turn around and find an editor, I’m looking at a release date of mid-to-late 2014.

I should totally make more of an effort to blog about my progress with my WIPs. It’s pretty bad when people have to keep asking me if I’m still writing. I definitely am. This little brain of mine has to many creative stories for me to quit now 🙂

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

12 thoughts on “Good News!!! I’m Moving Forward With Two New Releases!!!

  1. Yawatta, I couldn’t be happier for you. That’s great news! It is true what they say: Another book helps a new author greatly. Congratulations.

    • Hey Joyce Ann,

      Thank you so much!!! I figure that “Something’s Amiss” won’t help my “One By One” sales, but hopefully “Trapped” will.

      I just found out that my beta already gave me feedback. She was pretty fast! I’m looking forward to doing a rewrite.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      P.S. I miss you guys on AW

Leave a Reply

