My Blog Is 2 Years Old

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday dear A Writer’s Blog

Happy Birthday to you!!!!

Wow, I can’t believe I’ve been blogging for two years (yesterday was the 2nd year anniversary)! As a commitment phobe, that’s pretty impressive. Last year, I predicted that A Writer’s Blog would have a sibling–my author website. But that still hasn’t happened yet. I’m debating if I even need a place that only promotes my published books in a professional manner (the curse of an INTJ–we keep going through question after question of a particular outcome, in turn, stalling making a decision).

I like how my blog is now; however, I want to make changes soon. I want it geared toward finding readers who would like my material. So, I plan on writing more personal posts. I’ve glanced over the past two months, and it’s been mostly book reviews. No wonder I keep getting book review requests LOL.

I want to add more:

  • creative writing prompts
  • short stories (may opt out of submitting to magazines and just post here)
  • novel/novella excerpts when close to release dates (or maybe as I finish different drafts)

I would like to thank everyone who’s ever visited my blog and I’d like to thank the ones who keep coming back 🙂 It’s still surreal that a shy girl like me has a voice that someone wants to listen to 🙂 Because of you, I have passed over 30,000 blog hits.

The most popular search engine topics:

  • how to attract a leo woman
  • intj love
  • idiosyncratic personality
  • how to know if an intj likes you
  • red hawk a civil war journal
  • yawatta hosby

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

6 thoughts on “My Blog Is 2 Years Old

    • LOL Carrie. I’m telling ya, INTJs are cool–our mysterious ways makes us attractive. Of course, people want to research how to win our hearts 🙂

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Hey Catana,

      Yeah, time definitely flies! It seems like only yesterday it was Nov. 1st and now next week it’s already Thanksgiving.

      It’s good to know I’m not the only one that’s not big on commitment 🙂

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Hey Miss Alexandrina,

      It’s cool that our blogiversarys are around the same time of year. Congratulations to you as well when the time comes 🙂

      Ah the good ole diary. I definitely don’t write in that on a regular basis LOL.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

