Day 11 (Miss You Grandma)

MAY 12, 2013 – 1,544 WORDS

Some anniversaries are hard to forget, especially if it’s in remembrance of a tragic event. Today was my grandma’s birthday; she passed away in 2008 on Mother’s Day (it was May 10th that year). So thinking of her birthday was bittersweet. I’m not the wear-my-heart-on-my-sleeve kind of gal. I keep everything bottled up.

Even though I was distracted, I managed to go past the 1,000 word minimum. Thinking of both grandmas kept me motivated to continue. In 2008, I lost my other grandma on December 21st. Let’s just say, I don’t look at Mother’s Day nor Christmas in a positive light anymore. My grandmas had supported my dreams of being an author when I was a little girl. I hope I’m making them proud. They always encouraged me to stop being so shy and pursue my dreams. To get passionate about something.

I’m passionate all right–I’m passionate about psychology. Why do people do the things they do? Why are some people normal while some are crazy? Why are some sociopaths while some are psychopaths? Why are some takers while some are givers? I think my curiosity is why I love plot so much. You need plot to move the chain of events along.

Something did excite me today–I received my NYC tickets in the mail! It’s official I’ll be in New York City on Saturday, June 1st 🙂

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

