Not Officially A Blog Hop, But Getting My Name Out There Nonetheless

Writers can’t just write. Nowadays, they have to promote themselves. No one will know who you are or what books you’ve written if no one can find you. Thankfully, the internet is an efficient, speedy way to help spread the word. Living in West Virginia, it’s pretty cool beans that I can connect with people all over the world with just a click of a button.

Like the other day, I was able to have a live interview chat with the author Hemanth Gorur during his Facebook Launch Party Event of his novel Aymaran Shadow. It’s like a 9 hour difference between India and Eastern Standard Time, but we made it work 🙂

He was nice enough to allow me to guest post on his blog about the different characteristics of readers who like the paranormal and thriller genres. If anyone would like to check it out, here’s the link: What Draws Readers To Paranormal Writing And Thrillers.

And the author, who has turned into one of my writing friends, Rebekkah Ford gave me a shout-out on her blog with a book feature. If anyone would like to check it out, here’s the link: Book Feature One By One By Yawatta Hosby.

Slowly but surely, I’ll keep making my rounds. I have 2 author interviews in the works–so excited!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

