Day 7 (Determined)

MAY 8TH – 688 WORDS

Besides my writer and publisher responsibilities, I’ve taken on the role of tutoring a college student. Am I crazy? Perhaps. Do I like punishing myself? Perhaps. My payment–free dinners. I have to eat, right? After work, I stayed in town for my second job. We didn’t get finished until around 8:30ish. By the time I ate, I was spent. Have you ever ate so much food that your stomach cramps and you just want to take a nap? Yeah, that’s how good I felt.

No sleeping though. I was determined to write something for NaNo. I didn’t care if it would only be 2 words, something was being typed on my computer. I focused on my story, reaching the end of Chapter 3. Once “Real World” came on, I was mesmerized by how Jordan and Nia are batshit crazy hee hee, so I had to pay attention. Sorry NaNo.

At 11, I took the opportunity to log into Absolute Write Forums to see if I got anymore suggestions and feedback. In the morning, I had posted my revised back cover blurb on there. These comments were more encouraging, letting me know I was on the right track. Editing my blurb took over my time until my head hit the pillow.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

