Day 6 (Other Priorities)

MAY 7TH – O WORDS

No excuses. Just my reasons why I couldn’t work on NaNo today:

  • I posted book reviews on my blog, amazon, and goodreads. If I’m logged in, then I take the time to read other blogs and make comments. It’s the only time I get to do it. So I guess you could say, I chose social media over NaNo.
  • If you’ve been following my blog, then you know I’m ready to publish One By One. Every time I think I have something figured out, another obstacle takes over. I’m completely finished with editing and formatting. I thought it wouldn’t be hard to write a back cover blurb. Boy was I wrong! I’m happy I posted it on the Absolute Write Forums under Query Hell in Share Your Work. I’ve got great advice for improvements. I need a massive rewrite, so I better get to work. So I guess you could say, I chose my publisher responsibilities over NaNo.

No apologies. I have to get this stuff done. And, it doesn’t help that I’m losing motivation. Once I get home from work, I’m pretty tired. It’s a long day getting up at 5 AM and not reaching home until around 6:20 PM. I have to figure out a better system or something regarding writing time for Trapped: A Novella.

Good thing I decided to make this a novella at around 30,000 words. If I would have to write 1,666 words a day in order to reach 60,000 by the end of 30 days, then I would be bald-headed. The stress would’ve made my hair fall out. I wish my writing buddies were doing NaNo with me, but it wasn’t meant to be. Maybe that’s why I’ve lost motivation. There’s no one to really talk to. I mean sure they’d listen to me vent, but it’s not the same thing. After awhile, I’m sure they’d cut me off–I love to complain 🙂

Wish me luck. I have a feeling that I’ll need it.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

