Day 5 (Optimistic)

MAY 6TH – 1,856 WORDS

I thought I knew how I wanted this story to go, but after watching “Straw Dogs,” I believe that I can make Miki darker and creepier. I’m very optimistic about the changes I’ll make. It’s pretty cool writing the villains–probably will be a running theme you guys will always see regarding posts on my writing. I can’t help it. I think it’s fun to get into Finia and Miki’s perspective on the situation they’re in. She’s lost and just wants to be left alone. He’s “in love,” a.k.a. obsessed, and doesn’t care how he gets her as long as he does.

So far, Jahlin hasn’t been born yet. I finished the scene where Finia and Miki are in the doctor’s office and find out she’s pregnant. I reached Chapter 3, which focuses on the aftermath of that visit. Miki learns that Finia won’t roll over and play nice like he had assumed. He’s dreading the challenge.

Since I actually accomplished writing today, I’m proud of myself. If I can keep this pace of writing more than a 1,000 words if I get behind, then I should stay on track. Keeping my fingers crossed as I daydream about my New York City trip coming up June 1st 🙂

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

