Day 2 (Stalling Should Be My Middle Name)

MAY 3RD — 1,232 WORDS

I sat in front of my computer for a couple of hours. Don’t pat me on the back. Don’t congratulate me. I wasn’t productive unless you count playing spider solitaire, checking my email, staring at my submissions tracker as something important. Plus, it didn’t help that I was in one of those moods where I wanted to sing loudly off-key, really feeling the music blasting from my iPod, instead of concentrating on the computer screen.

At 11 PM, I made myself type. I took that hour to focus on the doctor scene, taking no breaks. I stopped at an interesting spot–Finia just found out Miki’s betrayal. I’m motivated to continue my story the next day. So far 1,000 words a day has been a breeze. Hopefully, it stays that way.

Other things occupied my mind:

  • I’m excited about my New York City trip the first of next month!!!!
  • I received my business registration today!!!! I can officially start my business as: DREAM SNATCHER PRESS

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

6 thoughts on “Day 2 (Stalling Should Be My Middle Name)

  1. Dream Snatcher Press is such an amazing name! ‘gratz on getting your business registration. And you’re doing NaNo whilst blogging again? Wow, multi-talented! xD I can barely write daily whilst blogging as is.

    • Hey Miss Alexandrina,

      Thanks for liking my business name. My first choice, Dreamcatcher Press, was taken. So it’s a play on that. Someone snatched my dream name 🙂

      Don’t congratulate me yet. Let’s see if I can keep up first LOL.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Cool beans. I’ve never heard that. Unfortunately, I’m not a morning person. I don’t fully wake up until around 11 or noon. I wonder if I should switch gears then, since I’m a night person. Maybe I should attempt to write in the morning and do my other obligations at night?

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

Leave a Reply

