Like Me On Facebook Or A Plague On Both Your Houses

First, I’d like to thank everyone for voting on my poll (helping me pick my Author picture for Facebook)!!!! Second, I won’t really put a plague on both your houses if you don’t like my page 🙂

I’ve finally put on my big girl panties and created my Author Page tonight. I’ve been on a roll. So far, I’ve changed my profile pics on my social media. I’ll tackle the writer’s forums next. And, I updated my “About Me” page to make it look more professional. Also added more widgets.

  • To me, it’s best to keep my blog. I already made connections, and I’m still motivated to post here. I think it’d be too much right now to also create an author website. Since WordPress is so awesome, my blog can look like an author website too. When my books come out, I’ll add a page for each. For all the authors out there, do you think that will be enough? Or is it really beneficial for readers to find you in two places on the web?

I’m so excited! I haven’t been able to stop smiling all day! Thanks for being patient with me!!!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

6 thoughts on “Like Me On Facebook Or A Plague On Both Your Houses

  1. I just use my blog as my author website, and so far, it’s worked fine. If I had several books out, I’d probably created a separate website, but for now with just one, the blog serves my purpose.

    I ‘liked’ your page on FB with my author page. 🙂

    • Thanks Carrie. I don’t know if my author page is malfunctioning b/c it doesn’t look like it’s updating when people ‘like’ it. Oh well. I’ll worry about it later LOL.

      It’s good to hear that blogging should be enough. Thank you WordPress for looking like a website too 🙂 If I had a static website, I’d probably forget all about it.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      • I know I’ll be posting another book review on Friday–nothing planned until then unless something interesting happens. I love spontaneous posts.

        This Sunday I’m going to a poetry reading with my writing group. That should be fun too. Maybe I’ll put on my big girl panties and read an excerpt from one of my short stories.

        Keep smiling,
        Yawatta

  2. Yawatta, it sounds like you’ve been busy! You’re on your way and I’m wishing you much success on this journey!

    As for your website/blog – I had my website before I started blogging, but had I known about WordPress and all that it can do, I probably would have used my WordPress blog as both my blog and website.

    • Thanks Sharon. Yeah, it’s cool that WordPress can already look like a website since you can add pages, widgets, etc. I think it’s a good idea to just keep my blog. If I had a static website, I’d forget all about it.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

      P.S. Looks like you’ve been pretty busy too 🙂

Leave a Reply

