A Day In The Life….Author Photoshoot

Thanks to everyone who participated in my first poll–creating the name of my women’s fiction novel. Now, I’m asking for help again. It’s time to set up my Facebook Author Fan Page. I’m a huge fan of having options, so it’s hard for me to pick the best LOL. I’d appreciate if anyone would weigh opinions or vote. The picture with the most votes will be my photo for my Facebook Author Fan Page (then I won’t have to annoy my friends with all my posts on writing hee hee).

Picture #1

Picture #1

Picture #2

Picture #2

Picture #3

Picture #3

Picture #4

Picture #4

Picture #5

Picture #5

Thanks for everyone who votes!

——–

Instead of sitting around in Java, Melissa and I decided to work on my author photoshoot. It was so much fun! I’m always cold, so you have to know that it was a big deal for me to stand out in the cold without my coat. That’s dedication right there. Melissa had the bright idea to capture moments outside as well as inside. She had me moving instead of just a close-up, which I appreciate. She has no idea how much I really thank her for helping me. After the photoshoot, we came back into Java to sort through the photos I wanted to keep or get rid of. I hope I wasn’t too picky LOL.

I’m sharing our morning with you guys:

We started off in the cafe, always smiling. We're serious about writing, but doesn't mean we can't have fun too

We started off in the cafe, always smiling. We’re serious about writing, but doesn’t mean we can’t have fun too

We moseyed onto the sidewalk, scouting different backdrops and buildings I could use

We moseyed onto the sidewalk, scouting different backdrops and buildings I could use

Every time I pass this door, I think of "Notting Hill"

Every time I pass this door, I think of “Notting Hill”

I also love the curtains

I also love the curtains

Woo hoo, we're almost finished! We'll have time to look at photos before my work shift starts. Plus, we're going back inside where it's warm LOL

Woo hoo, we’re almost finished! We’ll have time to look at photos before my work shift starts. Plus, we’re going back inside where it’s warm LOL

And here we are--back in Java. No one even asked what we were up to. Don't know if I should be offended or happy that they minded their own business LOL

And here we are–back in Java. No one even asked what we were up to. Don’t know if I should be offended or happy that they minded their own business LOL

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

8 thoughts on “A Day In The Life….Author Photoshoot

    • Thanks Carrie.

      So far #1 seems to be the most popular. I’ll probably keep the poll up until the mid of next week, then I’ll create my Author page on facebook. I love all those photos so I plan to use them for other things too. It’s time to change my blog gravatar and images on my other social networks.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

    • Thanks Anita.

      #1 seems to be the most popular pick so far. I love #2, and you like #3. I think I’ll keep the poll up until the mid of next week to see if I get anymore opinions.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

  1. #1 looks the most author-like, I think. And, as a photographer, I like the consistent background. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Shiny, Inspirationally Bloggy [Award] | Miss Alexandrina

Leave a Reply

