I’ve Been A Busy-Bee

Sorry, I haven’t posted in a while. This is the first week where I haven’t touched my blog. What the–? In February, I had all four of my wisdom teeth removed (the bottom two pulled and the top two cut). Sore mouth, puffy face, itchy stitches and I still managed to write at least twice that week.

All I can say is that I’ve been a busy-bee. I’ve been focusing on editing, editing, revising, and revising some more on One By One. Only 4 chapters and an epilogue for Melissa to review–so excited!!! I want to have a decent final draft before letting beta-readers take a looksie at it. It’s been a challenge because usually I wait until I receive all the feedback before I start making changes.

I’ve also been creating character sketches for my comic strip. For my art blog (probably won’t come out until next year), I want to feature comics on there. A take on reality shows I’d like to see on the air. When drawing or sketching, it’s very time consuming, which I don’t mind because it’s another of my passions. It takes even longer if you outline with a black felt pen and color afterward. Let’s just say, my hands cramped up on a constant basis all this week.

Last but not least, my sensitive nature had me researching up a storm. Since I’m almost close to needing an editor then publishing, I’ve been looking up how to market and promote your work, how to write the back cover blurb, how to write press releases, structures of screenplays, etc. I want to learn all I can before publishing.

I feel bad neglecting my blog–especially since I’m about 30 hits away from 3,000–but I focused on other things. It’s just the way the cookie crumbled hee hee. Next week, I promise to post seven blog posts.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

8 thoughts on “I’ve Been A Busy-Bee

  1. You HAVE been a busy bee, Yawatta! I know how much work it is to edit, edit, revise, revise, edit, edit, LOL. It is quite a lot of work and very time consuming! Keep up all your great work! Good luck with your beta readers and final drafts!

Leave a Reply

