My Second Nomination for the Sunshine Award!!!! Woo Hoo!!!

Due to me having a brain fart (writers get that from time to time hee hee), I didn’t notice that I was nominated for the Sunshine Award months ago! My mistake! I’d like to thank Miss Alexandrina Brant for nominating me. Since I won this recently, I won’t pass it along to other bloggers.

However, I’ll answer the questions; they’re original and cool. Besides, this is me trying to get out of my shell, trying to knock my wall down 🙂

TEN QUESTIONS

1.  Do you prefer ebooks, paperbooks, or hardback?

I’ve always preferred the soft cover books. Hardbacks cost way too much money and is too heavy. I like my books light so it’s easy to carry. Since I brought a kindle, last Christmas, ebooks have won my heart. There’s something satisfying about being able to buy a book within seconds and hold them all in one place.

2.  Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.

“As a matter of fact I’m frightfully thrilled at the prospect of seeing Soldier Island. There’s been such a lot about it in the papers. Is it really very fascinating?”–Agatha Christie And Then There Were None

3.  What is the last film you saw?

I had the pleasure of watching MAGIC MIKE last weekend. It was great! Matt Bomer, Matthew McCaughney, Channing Tatum all in one movie, a movie about male strippers no less! Every other scene they were dancing on stage. I also enjoyed the drama and comedy. I never really cared for the actor who was in I Am Number Four, but he was mighty cute in this one (at least the character he portrayed–I rooted for him).

4.  Have you ever written (or started) to write a book?

I’ve been creating stories since the age of 11.

5.  What are your three favorite songs?

  • Broken by Seether and Amy Lee
  • Bring Me To Life by Evanescence (I’m sure I spelled that wrong LOL)
  • I’m Just Mary by Mary J. Blige

6.  Do you like to dance?

I know Zumba is considered exercise, but I love it!!!! I can do it nonstop for 2 hours. When I listen to my IPOD, I love to dance even though I don’t have any rhythm hee hee. Alone, I really feel the music. In front of others, I don’t dare shake what my momma gave me. I get really nervous.

7.  What do most people not know about you?

I know I’m a loner, but sometimes it hurts my feelings when no one asks me to hang out with them. They’ll go on their adventure or shopping spree, etc. then later tell me about it. When I say, “Oh that sounds cool. I would’ve went.” They shake their head, smirking. “I just assumed you’d say no because you always do.”

That’s not true. I say no when people ask me to party or drink because I don’t do those things. And it’s not really fun being the only sober one around drunks. However, of course, I’d like to hang out doing other activities. I hate when people try to put me in a box, thinking they know me when they really don’t.

8.  What kind of books do you like to read?

I love reading mystery, thrillers, horror (a new genre I tried and fell in love with), women’s fiction, romance. The more drama, the better for me.

9.  Where do you see yourself in five years?

Books published under my belt. I did a research of the best cities/towns where writers can make an affordable living. Asheville, North Carolina was my top pick. I’d love to be living there by age 33 or 34, whether I’m still single or in a loving relationship. Hopefully, by then, I’ll be making a comfortable living of selling my novels, so I won’t need a stupid job that I don’t care about. I’ll be able to focus on just my passion. Wow, in 5 years, I’ll be 35 years old. That’s crazy!

10.  Is the glass half empty of half full?

The glass is definitely half empty. I’m a pessimistic (even though I try to be as positive as I can on my blog; I’m sure you guys wouldn’t want to hear me vent all the time hee hee) at heart and will always be. I’m a realist, if you will.

——

These questions were fun. They gave me practice of mock interviews 🙂

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

One thought on “My Second Nomination for the Sunshine Award!!!! Woo Hoo!!!

Leave a Reply

