Day 29 (Can See Story As A Finished Product)

MAY 8TH – 1,969 WORDS

At the train station, I was mesmerized by all the different pamphlets. My favorites were the scenic train rides, sightseeing, and the national aquarium. It reminded me of my 6th grade field trip to Baltimore. Very interesting morning–people fought over 0.50 cents. Yes folks, you see the correct amount, no typo: 0.50 cents. Let’s just say, I didn’t get any writing accomplished at the train station.

In the morning, it was only me and Robin at Jumpin’ Java. We watched YouTube and talked about the history behind Charles Town. She suggested that I should look at the records in the library since I have names of my ancestors (even some slave names). It would be so cool to find information on them. And, I never knew that there’s a cave with a stream underneath Charles Town. Basically, if town collapses, we’ll all drown. I learn something new everyday.

  • With Robin’s suggestion, I know my next novel idea. It’ll be another suspense–someone obsessive over a person who doesn’t realize until too late. With this NaNo story, I realized that I enjoyed writing in this genre. At first, I thought I’d mostly write romance or women’s fiction, so I should use my name. Now, I’m debating that. I think it’ll be cool to write these suspenseful mysteries, so maybe these genres should use my name, and the women’s fiction can use a pen name.

I wrote during my lunch break in case I got tired at home. It rained and was dreary ALL DAY, making it the perfect setting to be motivated to write. No way I wanted to go out in that mess. I reached around 400 words–better than zero. I reached Chapter Eight where the second body is found. Dun, dun, dun… Keeping my momentum going, I decided to print off a mock book cover, experimenting with different font sizes and styles.

At home, I started at 8 PM. Eventually I stopped to download two more ebooks. Such a temptation to read them tomorrow hee hee. Gasp, tomorrow will be the last day. Will I reach 50,000 words?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

One thought on “Day 29 (Can See Story As A Finished Product)

Leave a Reply

