Day 27 (A Proud Mama)

MAY 6TH – 3,138 WORDS

Since my sleeping schedule is all out of wack, I woke up at 6:30 AM and began writing. I once read that you can train your mind when it’s time to write. For example, if I get up very early, then instead of jotting things down, I should do something else. Maybe listen to music or watch TV. Maybe go for a walk. Anything except writing. This will condition myself to stop forcing me in the morning. If only I’d listen to that advice hee hee.

Of course, I drifted back to sleep after a little while. Knowing I had to make up for yesterday, I created my new scenes immediately in the afternoon. No more stalling tactics. It hit me that there’s only 3 days left of NaNo!!! Where has all the time gone? It seems like just yesterday Robin, Melissa, and I started this writing challenge.

I’m so proud of myself. I didn’t stop until 7:45 PM (very little breaks. A girl has to eat right?). I didn’t even take a nap today, which is a first. I wasn’t even tired! Not even a little!

  • All day I’ve been singing loudly and off-key. Oh how I wish I could carry a tune. When my granddad was younger, he and his brothers formed a gospel group that was popular in the local community. I’m so jealous. Why couldn’t I carry those gifted traits hee hee?

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

