Day 21 (Good Girl)

APRIL 30TH – 2,027 WORDS

I busted my butt off this morning at Jumpin’ Java because I knew after work I wanted to go to the movies. Without distractions and without stall tactics on my part, I managed to write about 1,458 words. It helped that I’m at a scene where they accuse someone of the first murder. He believes they’re going to kill  him out of revenge. Someone tampered with the jeeps, so they can’t drive away to get help. Plus, there’s no cell phone reception. He’s panicky and has flashbacks of memorable moments in his life before he thinks he’s about to see the light.

People keep aggressively accusing him while he’s pleading he didn’t do it. I hated stopping where I did, but I had to go to work. Ugghhh LOL. I couldn’t start again until 11 PM. Right now, I’m just going with the flow; I’ve noticed I trailed off my plot outline for a good bit. Hopefully, it’ll all work out in the end. Otherwise, I’ll have plenty of rewrites during the editing stages.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

