Day 16 (No Excuses But I Was Really Sick)

APR. 25TH – 0 WORDS

I debated all day if I wanted to write or not because I was in excruciating pain! I’m very sensitive to pain (can be a big baby even); that’s why I’m proud of myself for not crying when I got my tattoo on my hand. Anyway, my mind focused on feeling miserable and I couldn’t get out of my funk.

No writing in the morning. Once I got home, I went straight to bed, telling myself I need the day off. I’ll just make up word count over the weekend. I mean I know it’s in me to bust out over 3,000 words if I want to in a day. Of course, I woke up for an hour to watch Law and Order: SVU, then went straight back to sleep. I could’ve written during that hour, but didn’t feel like it.

So yes, I managed to get two zero word counts for this whole NaNo challenge. Hopefully, there won’t be any more. I probably jinxed myself hee hee.

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

P.S. Since this writing challenge is almost over, I’ve been browsing AW and blogs again to look for more books for my reading challenge. I still have to read that fantasy book someone recommended a long time ago–haven’t forgotten about it. I’m cheap; I can’t lie, so it’s taking all of me to consider paying $9.99 to $11.99 for a fiction book. Been browsing Goodreads too, so will consider books from there as well (will start a different category after my first book review from this site).

Leave a Reply

