Book Review: Stolen Nights by Rea Thomas

Last month I gave myself a reading challenge where I will buy books that I find interesting from blogs and author forums.  Preferably, I wanted ebooks to use my kindle, but I’ll go for PDF format and paperbacks as well.  I’m saying this because most of the books on my list wasn’t in the kindle store, so I’ll have to try a different approach.

I officially brought my first book; it happened to be my very first one downloaded to my kindle, which is funny since its erotica.  Three ways Stolen Nights is my first!

I found Rea Thomas’s blog by seeing a post about the cover of her book.  When I asked her the plot, she was so passionate about her story that I had to give it a chance.

Here’s my thoughts on Stolen Nights by Rea Thomas:

He’s fast.  She’s faster.

Lisabeth Baker is the best professional thief in the business and she’s just acquired a mythical golden flute–the same golden flute her rival, Vikram Singh, desperately needs.

Life in their business is a lonely one and Lisabeth has been struggling to find a man who can satisfy her needs.  Vikram is everything she could want in a bed-mate and she’s willing to cut him a deal–two nights of no-strings sex, during which Vikram must satisfy her every whim and desire, no questions asked.  He’s the only man who’s ever been able to match her wit and handle her acerbic attitude, and Lisabeth discovers that with every sexual encounter, her feelings for Vikram deepen further, leaving her far outside her comfort zone.

For Vikram, Lisabeth is the most infuriating woman he’s ever met, which makes it difficult to understand why he wants her.  The occasional glimpses of her softer side have him contemplating what a life with Lisabeth Baker would be like, and he soon realizes two nights won’t be enough.

This 16 chapter book had be laughing from beginning to end.  Not in the this-writer-doesn’t-have-a-clue-what-they’re-doing way.  Quite the opposite.  The story was funny and very entertaining.  I loved the back and forth of trying to one-up each other that the main characters did.  My favorite moments were when they first met, when she tried to get away but the battery was taken out of the car, and the ending at the airport.  What Lisabeth did was very realistic to her personality.

This is erotica, so of course, it involved sex scenes.  YOWZA!!!  Those scenes are not for the prudish.  It involved rough, somewhat kinky sex.  But, those pages didn’t overrun the story; it had the right balance between story and sex.  When the characters did it, you knew why.  There was a reason behind it instead of the writer just putting in many sex scenes because the genre requires it.

The book was a fast read.  Rea Thomas has a gift of being very descriptive, and she knew her characters very well that I (as a reader) got lost in the story.  I understood Lisabeth and Vikram’s point of view clearly.  In fact, I got so lost in the moment that it came across as a movie.  Not the Skinemax kind.  But, it felt like an action Blockbuster.  I could picture Megan Fox or Olivia Wilde as Lisabeth, and Jason Momoa or Timothy Olyphant as Vikram.

Overall, I’m glad I was open-minded and gave this book a chance.

I RECOMMEND this book to read.

For more information on the book or author, please visit:

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Stolen Nights by Rea Thomas

  1. Wow! Thank you so much for not only reading my book but also for taking the time to review it! You cannot know how much I appreciate your awesome words! It delights me that you enjoyed Vikram and Lisabeth!! Thank you again!

    Much love,
    Rea x

    • You’re welcome Rea. Hopefully, it finds a huge audience because it was definitely entertaining. I’ll keep checking out your blog to see when you produce new stuff.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta Hosby

  2. Can I just say what a reduction to find someone who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know the right way to convey a difficulty to gentle and make it important. More folks need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more fashionable because you undoubtedly have the gift.

  3. Pingback: My Blog Is 1 Year Old (I Created A Scorpio Hee Hee) | yawattahosby

Leave a Reply

