How I Irritated A Palm Reader

I swear the weirdest things happen to me when no witnesses are around.  I have the worst luck ever.

For instance, my junior year at WVU, I attended UpAllNight with my two friends Jenna and Jade.  The activity was palm reading; I stood in one line while they stood in the other.

I waited patiently for my turn.  Finally, I was allowed in the tent; the male palm reader greeted me with a smile.  And, let me tell you that was the only positive thing that happened in that tent.

He told me that I loved Sociology and that I love helping people.  Okay, that’s cool.  Then, he went off on this weird tangent that I should stay away from men because they’ll bring me down.

Say what now?  That was random considering I didn’t ask for love advice nor really wanted it.  He told me to ask him a question.  When I did, he yelled at me for wasting his time on a question I already knew the answer to.

What was his problem?  Did he and the female palm reader make a bet of after so many students, be rude for a laugh?  Did I remind him of an evil ex?

Let’s just say, I was relieved when I could leave; good thing it was free.  He was my first palm reading (if you could even call it that hee hee), and I’m not motivated to try another.

When I met up with the girls, they had nothing but positive things to say about their readings.  When I told them my story, we all laughed and joked that I have a certain charm that keeps guys away.

Looking back now, it could have been worse.  I mean at least he didn’t take my hand or necklace and jump back with a scared expression saying something creepy about me only having a few days to live, or that I was being stalked.

So, the question is:  How did I irritate this palm reader?  Your guess is as good as mine.  I’d love to hear some theories…

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

4 thoughts on “How I Irritated A Palm Reader

  1. lol! I dont know!…. I can read palms but not on everybody. Maybe you put up some kind of “wall” or played stupid with the man. Maybe, it was just that man repealling way about you? Its hard to say. There are alot of fake and phony people that like to say they have a gift.

    • Elizabeth,
      I like your theory that I put some kind of “wall” up. I am a pretty private person LOL. I don’t even know if the man and woman were really palm readers; for all I know, they were broke college students like the rest of us, trying to get a paying gig.

      Keep smiling,
      Yawatta

  2. Funny story lol , and its easier to answer A Palmistry or hast rekha can trace its roots back to Greece from Aristotle, in reality its just a form of witchcraft or sorcery and belongs to the devil…he saw you felt your spirit which is of God and was pissed. if you said Jesus loves me he would have had a heart attack! it was the God in you !

Leave a Reply

